Welcome Holiday Hoppers!!!

Welcome to the Holiday Blog Hop!

I’ve never done a blog hop before, so this is just as exciting for me as it is for all of you. I hope you enjoy this little stop-over. First – how about my cool theme – great colors, don’t you think? Next, check out a few posts in ‘Babble’. The good news is that I don’t post often – only about once a month – so if you do want to subscribe, you won’t be bombarded with e-mails from me.

Now comes the fun part. Read a few samples of my book, Better Off Without Him. Maybe you won’t like what you read – that’s okay. Really. I won’t even send anyone after you to extract revenge. Chick Lit is not for everyone. So if you’re a sci-fi or horror fan, just skip off to the next blog and we’ll call it even.
However – if you like what you’ve read, you can buy a copy to download or as a paperback and you can start enjoying Mona’s exploits right away. If you’d rather take a chance on winning a little something for the holidays, then you’re in luck. I’ll be giving away three digital copies (international) and one signed trade paperback (US only) to some lucky winners.

Now the big question. How do you BECOME a lucky winner? Well, here’s the thing. I’m not just a writer. I’m a reader as well, and I love finding great stories with characters I can laugh along with. So, to enter my giveaway, go to the Comment section and tell me the name of your favorite Chick Lit character and the title of the book she’s in. Also let me know if you want digital or paper (if you don’t tell me your preference, you’ll get thrown into the digital pile automatically).

See? Pretty easy, yes? And I’ll have lots of good suggestions for what to read in the long winter months ahead.

Not only that, but all of you winners will then be eligible to win a free Kindle Fire!

I don’t know how I’m going to pick a winner. Seriously. I haven’t a clue. I assume there’s a giant cyber-hat I can throw all the names in that will pick out winners a random. Not to worry – I’ll figure it out.

As for winning the Kindle Fire – the very efficient person who organized this Hop is in charge of that, so I’m sure she’ll have it all covered.

Okay – off you go. Enjoy the rest of your hopping and have a safe and happy whatever holiday you prefer!

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lois D. Brown
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 07:00:53

    I’m a writer, book lover, and your newest blog follower! My blog is Life of Lois Feel free to stop on by.

    Lois

    Reply

  2. Pamela Jo
    Dec 26, 2011 @ 04:30:39

    I have too many to chose a favorite right now. My brain is on Holiday overload. Hope you have a great time with the Blog hop. Oh and I prefer print… unless I win the Kindle Fire….

    Pamela Jo
    pmjg(at)e(dash)jama(dot)net

    Reply

  3. Shadow
    Dec 25, 2011 @ 19:46:20

    One of my all time favorites is Elizabeth Bennet from Pride and Prejudice. Its a classic. I especially love reading the book then watching the movie. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas! Thank you for the great giveaway!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

    Reply

  4. Meghan Page
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 23:03:34

    I love Maggie from Maggie by the book by Kasey Michaels, great series!!

    meghan_L_P at hotmail dot com

    Reply

  5. teressaoliver@gmail.com
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 18:34:32

    Elizabeth Bennet from pride and prejudice but I nprefer the zombie version
    teressaoliver at gmail dot com

    Reply

  6. Cayce
    Dec 22, 2011 @ 22:05:45

    Hopping in!
    I have to say Sookie Stackhouse (when he’s with Eric!)

    Happy Holidays!
    cayce006 at yahoo dot com

    Reply

  7. Linda Henderson
    Dec 22, 2011 @ 20:33:24

    The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, that’s a good one. I can’t take Nicholas Sparks either, too sad.

    seriousreader at live dot com

    Reply

  8. ruthhill74
    Dec 22, 2011 @ 14:48:55

    I love Annabelle Peyton from Secrets of a Summer Night by Lisa Kleypas.

    Reply

  9. Rae M.
    Dec 22, 2011 @ 00:31:33

    I like a lot, but I’m going to have to go with Lacey Terwilliger from Molly Harper’s book And One Last Thing. Absolutely hilarious! I also have to mention Heather Wells from Meg Cabot’s Heather Wells series just because I love it.

    Thanks for the the chance to win!
    rae.gwendy(at)gmail(dot)com

    Reply

  10. CameliaMironSkiba
    Dec 21, 2011 @ 20:03:00

    Bridget Jones now and forever!
    Happy Holidays!

    Reply

  11. stephanieabbottbooks
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 16:56:51

    Hi! My favorite chick-lit character is still Bridget Jones by a mile.

    Reply

  12. izaboe
    Dec 19, 2011 @ 23:02:52

    I have to admit to having read the Twilight books but I hated Bella. The only female character I cared for was Alice and she’s not in the story as much as I’d like. I had to read them to decide that I didn’t like them though because that’s only fair.

    I’m not a fan of Nicholas Sparks because he ALWAYS makes me cry. He writes well and the stories are amazing but I hate to cry so we have a love hate relationship.

    I LOVE the Sookie Stackhouse books. Sookie is a sweetheart but I like Pam better. Though I have to say in the later books when Sookie starts telling someone to take a hike and actually doing things for herself that I love. Don’t want to ruin anything so check them out. The books beat the hell out of the tv show too.

    Charline Harris has another series too that’s just as good if not better. I love the character Lily Bard. She is AMAZING! She wins as my favorite chick lit character.

    Off for more hopping. a_breen87@yahoodotcom

    Reply

  13. Susan Ricci
    Dec 19, 2011 @ 20:53:51

    Oh, gosh, I’ve been reading the Sex and the City author, Candace What’s-her-name on and off for years, but I really like more driven heroines, than the fluff I sometimes see. And of course a good steamy sex scene is always a plus!

    Have a great Holiday Season!

    Susan Ricci

    Reply

  14. Kathryn
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 05:56:30

    Only chick lit book I’ve read was Bridget Jones’s Diary and I really liked the quirky character Bridget (of course). Digital copy please, and thank you for participating in this wonderful contest.

    Reply

  15. Janel
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 02:54:29

    Hi Dee! Lately I’ve been liking short stories by Lisa Scott. Her stories are classified as romances, but she has some great, spunky main characters. Have fun with the blog hop and Happy Holidays!

    Reply

  16. books4me
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 00:34:32

    I don’t think it’s really chick lit but my favorite female hero is Stephanie Plum!

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

    Reply

  17. Melissa Smith
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 19:41:22

    For some Scavenger hunt fun, follow me to my Holiday Hop! http://wp.me/P1tm4H-bc
    Come on! Let’s have some hoppin’ good fun!

    Reply

  18. zanza
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 21:23:44

    Julie from “Her secondhand groom” by rose gordon she speaks her mind and is not afraid of a fight. and id like a digital cope of the book

    Reply

  19. Barbara
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 14:18:22

    I think I’d have to go with Lauren Dane’s, Erin Brown. Laid Bare is the name of the book that tells her story (book 1)…but she appears in the other Brown sibling series books too.

    Reply

  20. SandyG265
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 13:44:38

    I like the three women in Donna Balls Ladybug Farm sereis.

    Reply

  21. Karen Yuknevitch
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 23:29:03

    Love the blog hop. Hmmm, I think my favorite chick-lit character would have to be Elizabeth Bennett. She was the model for all those underdog girls to come. Go Jane!

    Reply

  22. Free Book Reviews (@arobbinsiii)
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 18:16:13

    Readers
    Go ahead and enter into as many of these as you can. While you are searching come on over to my blog at Free Book Reviews

    Authors
    Come on over to my Blog and send me a link to your book so that I can include it in my Free Book Reviews Forum.

    Reply

  23. Dee Ernst
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 18:15:15

    Thanks, guys!

    Reply

  24. Sandy Nachlinger
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 17:47:45

    Just stopped by to say “hi” and wish you success on your first blog hop. I hope you get lots of entries.

    Reply

  25. Sandy Wolters
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 17:23:50

    Dee, Awesome post!

    I can’t narrow it down. I really like the four sister-friends in Nora Roberts Bride Quartet series, Parker, Emma, Laurel, and Mac. I’ve shared this post on FB. I’m on my way to tweet, and I’ve subscribed by e-mail so I can tweet in the future!

    The blog is really beautiful!

    Sandy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,086 other followers

