This close…..

Okay -

Today was the last drawing of winners in my 12 weeks of swag giveaway – next Sunday is the BIG FINAL DAY – and all the weekly winners chosen from September 1st ’till now will go into one, giant pot – figuratively speaking, of course – and someone will win a Kindle Fire HD.  Five more someones will win a signed copy of A Slight Change of Plan.  Good luck to everyone.

This has been SO much fun!

Not only did I start a bit of a buzz about my book, but I met some really wonderful women who I know I will be hearing from on and off for as long as I’m writing.  Thanks, everyone, for making this such a great experience for me.

So the launch is Tuesday – and I’m pretty excited.  Got a great outfit – finally.  After I took the ‘naked’ option off the table, it was pretty simple.  ‘My People’ will be on hand to help sell books, run the raffles, give away prizes, and leave me free to wander around and play Author.  I love My People.  The word on the street promises a good turn-out.   And yes, I’m cool enough to really have people on ‘the street.’

The re-designed website will be going up this week.  It looks great, and there will be some new cool stuff.  For one thing, I’m opening a Zazzle store.  So many people expressed an interest in my prizes – the T-shirts and the coffee mugs – that I looked around for a way to make them available.   At the Zazzle store – http://www.zazzle.com/starlightdrive – you’ll find items for A Slight Change of Plan, as well as for a few of my other books.  Designing this stuff was a blast!  Anything to keep from writing, right?

I’m going to have an Audio page, so you can hear chapters from the audiobooks that are available for Better off Without Him and A Slight Change of Plan.  The audio for A Different Kind of Forever is in the works.

My new website will also have a page for Marijon Braden, which is the pen name I’ve written a Young Adult novel under.  If you’re into that sort of thing, check it out.

And then I’ll settle down and finish the next book.  And after that, I think a sequel to Better Off Without Him is long overdue. Keep checking the website, because I’ll be naming a few characters after my readers in the near future!

This has been an amazing journey so far.  Thanks for the company!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Nov 21, 2013 @ 03:28:57

    Your books are wonderful I truly love your work. I want to take this time to Thank You for the bookmarks and magnets. It is a wonderful feeling to be recognized by one of my Favorite Artist as a winner in your free give away. I will be patiently waiting for a sequel to Better Off Without Him. Thanks Again keep the great books coming. So far A Slight Change of Plan is great!!

    Reply

  2. Jacqueline Damron
    Nov 18, 2013 @ 19:24:23

    This was really amazing. I stumbled upon your books and have fallen in love with your work. Thank you for allowing me to be transported into their world’s. Thank you for the drawing as well. I was a winner and I love the bookmarks and magnets. :)

    Reply

  3. Joelle in NJ
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 22:44:12

    so who won???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,084 other followers

