Ta-Dah!

It’s here!!! Yes, A Different Kind of Forever is out there on Amazon and Barnes & Noble, and until May 1, and is only $.99. Such a deal. Hopefully, I’ll have it available as a paperback on Amazon by next week – cheap! Seriously, I can’t believe how much cheaper it is to print from CreateSpace as opposed to Lulu. I may switch over Better Off Without Him and drop the paperback price there.

Speaking of which – Better Off will be free next week – April 25 & 26, as part of the Kindle Select program. So, if you’ve been waiting, remember the dates. Or, if you know anyone with a Kindle, you can send it as a free gift and score major brownie points!

A Different Kind of Forever has already gotten a few reviews, and they’re good – and they aren’t even from my friends and/or family members! I’m so happy. I was kind of nervous about this one. It’s in a different style, and the focus is more on the Romance and less on the Comedy, but I wanted it to have a certain sense of humor, and the readers have picked up on it. That’s good for the one reviewer of Better Off who was worried about the trade-off between funny and sexy. I tried to do both!

So, once the search for book bloggers and reviewers for the new book is over, and once my “Free Select’ days are done, and after I spend hours on-line dropping hints on various boards and blogs about how wonderful my book is, and after the title gets picked up by a few discussion groups, and gets mentioned on Facebook – then I can go back to writing again. Still need to finish the YA – I’m completely stalled on the third and final section. And then there’s The New Book – it keeps calling me. It’s about a 50ish widow who sells her family home, and tries to start her life over by on-line dating, only to have her adult children start moving back in with her. Wait…I hear it now…

Gotta go.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. abstractionist
    May 24, 2013 @ 09:08:16

    I discovered your site on http://dernst2010.
    wordpress.com/2012/04/19/ta-dah/ and I’m so glad I have. It’s as though you read my mind.
    You seem to know a lot concerning this, like you authored a textbook on it or something.
    While I think some extra media like some pics or a couple of videos, this will be a fantastic resource.
    I will most definitely return.

    Reply

  2. naruto english dubb
    May 03, 2013 @ 03:14:32

    That is really fascinating, You are an excessively professional blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and sit up for in quest of extra of your magnificent post. Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social
    networks

    Reply

  3. Kristall
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 10:45:26

    Yay — looking forward to reading A Different Kind of Forever! I agree about Create Space — a million times easier, better, cheaper and more pleasant to deal with than Lulu. Also I like the range of paperback sizes and personalizations they offer. I canceled my Lulu edition and republished with Create Space and am very happy with the results. Good luck with all your writing projects — the new one sounds loaded with potential.

    Reply

  4. Sandy Wolters
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 00:57:23

    Congratulations, Dee! How exciting. If you e-mail me a tweet for your giveaway (make sure to give me the giveaway dates in the e-mail) I’ll schedule several for those free days for you. I’ll post on my FB page too. I LOVED Better Off Without Him.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

